Leadership York Names York Water Company Business of the Year 2018

Leadership York is pleased to recognize The York Water Company’s ongoing commitment to leadership development and community involvement by presenting them with the 2018 Outstanding Business of the Year award.

York Water, America’s oldest public company, and York County and York City’s oldest business, takes tremendous pride in embracing the community and providing the time, talent, and treasure of its employees, shareholders, and directors to improve the community and make York a fantastic place to live.

To choose Leadership York’s Outstanding Business of the Year, a task force meets to review a short list of local companies and organizations that encourage community engagement and philanthropy. Preference is given to those companies that sponsor employees’ enrollment in Leadership York programs.