Outstanding Alumnus of the Year

Each year, Leadership York recognizes one outstanding alumnus for their contribution to the greater good in our community. Graduates from any of Leadership York's programs are eligible.

Please consider nominating a fellow Leadership York class member or any LY alumni for the Outstanding Alumnus of the Year Award. This award is designed to recognize exceptional graduates from our programs.

Nominees should meet the following criteria:

  • Be an active volunteer in the community since graduating from a Leadership York program.

  • Hold a leadership role with a non-profit or been appointed to serve in an elected position.

  • Making a visible impact in the York community through dedicated community service.

The Outstanding Alumnus of the Year Award will be presented at our graduation event on Wednesday, May 22, 2019.

To submit an entry, please use this nomination form.

To confirm if someone went through our programs, please review the complete list of alumni.

The deadline for submissions is: Friday, April 12, 2019.

*Current LY Board of Directors and Staff are not eligible.


Leadership York Names Rob Berkebile Outstanding Alumnus of the Year 2018

Each year, Leadership York recognizes one outstanding alumnus for their contributions to the greater good in our community. This year’s Outstanding Alumnus of the Year is Rob Berkebile.

As a Partner in RKL’s Tax Services Group, Rob helps physicians and medical group practices achieve operational success and financial soundness. His focus on regulatory compliance, strategic tax planning and financial management means his clients can focus on delivering high quality patient care. Rob also has significant experience consulting with physician practices on complex business transactions, including mergers and acquisitions. Rob’s volunteer service includes, but is not limited to: York County Convention & Visitors Bureau, York Young Revolution, and United Way of York County.

He is a graduate of Leadership York’s Leadership Training Program 1992.

The Outstanding Alumnus of the Year selection committee is comprised of past recipients of Leadership York’s Alumnus of the Year award and Leadership York staff.


Past Alumni of the Year

2004    Mark Ottemiller (LTP 94)
2003    Beverly Mackereth (LTP 89)
2002    Michael Gleim (EC 1990)
2000   David Kennedy (LTP 89)
1999     Anne Hoover (LTP 79)
1998     Dennis Kelly (LTP 89)
1997     Peggy Fink (LTP 94)
1996     Zoe Meisenhelder (LTP 79)
1995     Michael Hady (LTP 87)
1994     Jeffrey Varnes (LTP 89)
1993     Selma Rosenfeld (LTP 82)
1992     Linda Davidson (LTP 82)
1991     Bill Groft (LTP 79)

2017     Rob Stone (EC 11)
2016     Casey Deller (LTP 06, MY 11)
2015     Diane Baker (LTP 05, MY 01)
2014     Doug Berman (LTP 02)
2013     Nadine Hubner (EC 93, LTP 94)
2012     Suzanne McConkey (LTP 89)
2011     Elizabeth Dellinger (LTP 98)
2010    Scott Butcher (LTP 96)
2009    Anne Zerbe (LTP 03)
2008    Dave Freeman (EC 02)
2007    Nancy Ahalt (LTP 85, LDS 07)
2006    Kay Kuhn (LTP 02)
2005    Christi Brown (LTP 02)